Board of Directors

What They Do

The BCIA Board of Directors establishes voluntary goals for minority and disadvantaged business participation in construction projects. These goals apply to both the public and private sectors of the construction industry, and are used throughout the Greater Birmingham four-county area.

All companies, public and private, that engage at any time in the purchase of construction services within the metropolitan Birmingham area are encouraged to become signatories to the Birmingham Plan-Construction Industry agreement.


Board of Directors

Name Company Contact
Christopher Swain, Chairman Monumental Contracting Services
425 19th Street Ensley
Birmingham, AL 35218
205-788-6275 ext. 110
cswain@monumentalcs.com
Andre V. Bittas City of Birmingham
710 20th Street N Room 220
Birmingham, AL 35203
205-254-2424
andre.bittas@birminghamal.gov
Bill Caton Associated General Contractors
P.O. Box 102066
5000 Grantswood Rd
Irondale, AL 35210
205-451-1411
bill@alagc.org
Gene Freeman T and F, Inc.
P.O. Box 320036
Birmingham AL 35232
205-591-5231
tfinc1@aol.com
Robert Joiner Joiner Fire Sprinkler
3408 Messer Airport Highway
Birmingham AL 35222
205-716-1317
info@joinerfire.com
Cheryl Kidd Birmingham City Council
710 20th Street North
Birmingham, AL 35203
205-254-2294
cheryl.kidd@birminghamal.gov
Anthony Nixon Nixon's Electric
190 West Valley
Birmingham, AL 35209
205-949-8990
anixon@nixonselectric.com
Jay Reed ABC of Alabama
1830 6th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35209
205-870-9768
jay@abc-alabama.org
Douglas Lee Brasfield and Gorrie
3021 17th Ave South
Birmingham, AL 35233
205-714-1772
dlee@brassfieldgorrie.com
Allen McCain Bright Future Electric, LLC
3420 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd N
Birmingham, AL 35234
205-326-1409
amccain@brifutelectric.com
Bill Kreis JohnsonKreis
60 Village St #100
Birmingham, AL 35242
205-981-9030
bkreis@johmsomkreis.com
Robert McMains UAB Office of the
Senior Facilities Officer
Birmingham, AL 35203
205-934-4427
mcmains@uab.edu